Oak Tree Award winners announced

26 Apr

Congratulations to this year’s Oak Tree Award winners for excellence in teaching: Diana Mee and Craig Johnville.

This year’s elementary recipient, Diana, has spent all of her 24 years in education teaching in Webster, and currently teaches instrumental music at Klem Road North Elementary School.

Craig is this year’s secondary recipient. He has taught 19 years of his 20-year career in Webster, and currently teaches special education for grades 9-11 at Webster Thomas High School.

The Oak Tree Award is co-sponsored by the Webster Teachers’ Association and the Webster Central PTSA as a way to acknowledge excellence in teaching in the Webster Central School District. This year’s committee was comprised of Rosanne Kulikowski, Jeffrey Darling, Dave Waltman, and Lisa Cook representing the WTA and Kim Kozlowski, Mike Lengle, and Laura Blair representing the PTSA. Together, they sorted through 40 nominations for this year’s Oak Tree Award. All of the nominees exemplified a high standard of teaching and commitment to the Webster education community.

Mee and Johnville will be recognized at a presentation at the Webster CSD Board of Education meeting on May 2, where they will be presented with a plaque that will hang in their building for one year. 

* * *

email me  at missyblog@gmail.com“Like” this blog on Facebook and follow me on Instagram (@missyblog)

You can also get email notifications every time I post a new blog by using the “Follow Me” link on the right side of this page.

(posted 4/26/2023)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: